Ebay or Anthropologie addiction? Does it matter?

Workout

5 miles on the TM – not too shabby, considering that I only had a 4 miler planned! I figured it might be a good idea to actually practice running 5 miles before my race next week.

On to the important!

I may or may not have developed an addiction.

 

Yes, it's true.

 

It’s not crippling. I can stop whenever I want. I just don’t want to. Christopher is afraid I’m going to buy everything.

It’s not my fault, I swear. I blame Anthropologie. It all started after I found this shirt on sale at Anthro:

 

i lost my anthro virginity to that cute purple top

The detailing on the well-made top is so pretty! Wooden buttons, even. And with that purchase, I was addicted. No longer was I satisfied by Target. So, when looking up Anthropologie, I found this post titled “Awesome Anthropologie Ebay Finds.” Oh, how it opened my eyes to the world of possibilities!

Now I stalk. I lurk. I bid at the last moment. I sob when my beautiful top is stolen away from me by an evil person who bid in the last 5 seconds.

I won this top (new!) for a mere $9.99 (it’s on it’s way. Come to me, my love!)

BUTTONS and RUFFLES on the sleeve!

When I went to find this picture for the post, I spent 20 minutes shopping on eBay. I should ask for help, but I really don’t want it. Why? I just discovered that ebay’s selection of books!

Links

If you decide to follow my addictive path, here are some links I found helpful for finding Anthro in the large world of ebay:

Anyone else addicted to eBay? Or have any tips for the hopelessly addicted newbie who hates to lose auctions?

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ebay or Anthropologie addiction? Does it matter?

  1. Kara says:

    I’ve never used Ebay, but those are some cute tops! I still love Target, mostly because it’s my only choice in this podunk town 🙂

Leave a Reply

