Gloomy day blues

Today the sky looked like this:

It matched my mood! Gloomy and sad.

On the semi-bright side, I snuck around the system on my work computer and downloaded Google Chrome. Meaning I can listen to Pandora! (Well, for 40 hours this month, anyway.)

My playlist today consisted of:

  • A Fine Frenzy
  • Regina Spektor
  • Stars
  • Ingrid Michaelson
  • Death Cab for Cutie
  • Snow Patrol
  • She and Him
  • Pandora’s random selections

I’ve got the blues this week for some reason…I miss my home state of California a lot (more the people than the place), but I don’t think there’s anything that can change.

I’m hoping for sunny skies and a sunny mood later in the week!

Training

My post taper/race run was really nasty. My legs felt like lead the entire time, and I felt like I was sprinting when I wasn’t. I pushed through the 4 miles and managed to work that nasty race-leftover kink out of my quad, at least.

My fabulous cooking

I’m positive that everything bagels two nights in a row are the height of cuisine. Come on, it’s an everything bagel! What more do you need? Nothing, that’s what!

I just spent 5 minutes going through pictures of bagels. I'm addicted.

This entry was posted in Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gloomy day blues

  1. Kara says:

    Bagels are such a great food. I actually really like using an E.T. bagel for pizza bagels. It works 🙂

    • Now I want a pizza Everything bagel.

      Did you know that Wegmans makes everything bread for the sub sandwiches? SO GOOD. I almost cried with joy when I discovered them.

Leave a Reply

