Eating in “effort”

I did it!

I signed up for my first half marathon!

I normally would put things like this off until the last minute (aka, the day before) but I was worried about not getting in. And the price going up. Because it really does all come back to the money for me, in the end.

Eat In Effort

Effort – because I wasn’t motivated enough to make it a challenge, it was just a general idea. An effort!

This week was nuts, but I’m proud to say we only ate out twice – went out to lunch with Christopher when I was working from home, and tonight we did a dinner/movie thing at the Cheesecake factory.

Our menu, however, was not so glamorous:

  • Sunday: Christopher made pork roast in the crock pot.
  • Monday: Microwaved pork roast
  • Tuesday: Toast with butter for Allison. No idea what Christopher consumed.
  • Wednesday: Annie’s mac and Cheese
  • Thursday: Smoothies (for both) and a bagel (for Allison)
  • Friday: Cheesecake Factory!

Life saver.

One step at a time, right?

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eating in “effort”

  1. Kara says:

    My husband refuses to eat leftovers the next day…I have to wait a few days for it to be “new” to him again. This is coming from a guy who has eaten the exact same sandwich for lunch for 4 years now. 🙂

    Congrats on signing up for the half!

    • My dad is the same way! I thought all men were like that! Lucky for me, Christopher is leftover friendly. Once he made a pot of chili and ate it every day for a week. Granted, he didn’t eat it again for about a year, but I was very impressed! I only ate it twice that week, haha.

  2. Jill says:

    Love that mac and cheez…

Leave a Reply

