8 miles down!

This is so exciting. I honestly never thought I’d be able to run more than 4 miles.

Splits

  • Mile 1: 12:05
  • Mile 2: 12:29
  • Mile 3: 12:17
  • Mile 4: 12:10
  • Mile 5: 12:35
  • Mile 6: 12:23
  • Mile 7: 13:16 (looooong traffic light!)
  • Mile 8: 11:35!

I’m really encouraged that 1. I didn’t die and 2. I didn’t overdo it in the first four miles and 3. I survived the hills of DOOM! I figure if I can do my long runs on hills, I’ll survive Fredrick’s decently flat course for the half.

Currently: icing.

Drinking: Chocolate Cherry Protein shake – vanilla almond milk, 1 scoop of chocolate protein powder, cherries and ice.

Soon to be: Rolling. With a rolling pin. Because I don’t own a foam roller.

Later, I’m going to a community yoga class with my friend Carmen at Flow Yoga. I love the studio so much, but a full membership is a little steep. So I take advantage of their free classes whenever I can! Hopefully my legs will hold up…

 

 

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 8 miles down!

  1. Kara says:

    Tsk, tsk. You have to hit pause on your Garmin when you’re at stop lights! Also if you have to retie your shoe 🙂

    Great job on the run!

  2. bearrunner says:

    Easter is just around the corner!!!

Leave a Reply

